Read Post

Keystone Branch 157 Scholarship Luncheon

Keystone Branch 157 Scholarship Luncheon


On July 30, 2014, Branch 157 hosted our sixteenth annual “Scholarship Award” ceremony.  The Branch’s Scholarship Committee (Jay Nichols, Joe Adamski and Joe Delmont) always have a difficult job when deciding which applicant will receive one of the $500 scholarships we grant to ten of our member’s children. We want to thank every student that applied for a chance to receive a scholarship and wish them all the best as they enter their prospective colleges.

The ceremony began with welcoming remarks from President Randy Zebin, and other Officers from the branch.  The scholarship winners, along with their parents, enjoyed a delicious lunch arranged by the branch secretary, Denise Dadoro. 

Immediately following lunch, each individual scholarship recipient was called to the podium and presented with their award. Scholarships were presented to the following individuals: Brianna Adamski, Daniel Fisher, Thomas Haughey, James Hirl, Kevin Keppler, Olivia McCaw, Kyle O’Kane, Ryan Staiber, Francesco Stranieri, and Kelsey Ward. The gathering concluded with ending remarks and a photo session.

In closing, Randy and I are always thrilled when the sons and daughters of letter carriers excel academically and progress forward into institutions of higher learning.

 On behalf of the Officers and members of Keystone Branch 157, we would like to take this opportunity to wish all of our member’s children, the very best upon entering college this semester.

Please Click here for photo gallery of Luncheon.